Solid works or Acad gurus

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

Lambo

Hi guys maybe someone can help me.
I am trying to change some SW files of a space frame chassis for my project, the original files were in dfx format and were imported into SW for me, they were in inches, a friend converted them to metric and he said he unlocked the layers for me, unfortunatley i have lost his email address so can not go back to him.
The original drawings had a row of tabs at the bottom of the page, now they have 1 tab called model and all the drawings are on one page, i would prefer them on separate pages/tabs,the original dfx files imported into sw show layers 12 of them, as follows 0,background,s-frame,t-frame,defpoints,dim,trace,b-frame,f-frame,rahmen025,window and dims, i am unable to change any dimensions and get an error message, as attached below, i suspect something somewhere is preventing me from changing them, but as a beginner i really have no idea where that could be, i have spent 12 months trying to change these plans,if i draw a new line somewhere next to the drawing and dimension it the dimension text is unreadable, if i draw a completly new drawing and do the same the text is smaller than what i want but is readable, am running out of ideas,the files are not large i could send them over if someone could help me resolve this.I have them in the original DFX format or SW but only have SW on my computer ,my email is [email protected], the only other thought i have is to redraw the whole thing from scratch with the changes i want, and then try to create a new bom,the original BOM was rubbish and not accurate enough to start cutting steel from, but for beginner like me it would take months, if not years, if anyone has 1/2 an hour spare to have a look for me i would be most grateful.
Best Regards
Graeme

Lambo,