PLZ Help 92 LS400 Won't Start

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

92grayls400

Hi Everyone I'm new to Lextreme. Can someone please help me figure this out? My car will turn over but will not catch. When I try to crank it, it will turn like it wants to catch but then dies after about 4 or 5 tries.

what do you mean then dies after about 4 or 5 tries? Do you noticed its harder to start in the morning? Double check your fuel pressure regular. Test the PR is its loosing fuel pressure.

OK I'm sorry I wasn't clear before. It does not catch at all. It tries but never catches. I noticed the plug that plugs into the MAF/AFM is real loose. I tried pushing it and holding it in place while my wife tries to crank the car, it made the starter turn faster but it still didn't catch. Could this be the problem?

Let me give you a little history. I just bought the car from one of my employees Grandmother for $200. She kept the maintenance up and regular. She just had a tune up done on the car. She says it was driving fine and about 2 weeks ago it would not start. So I really don't know for sure what it was doing before that.

I hope this helps a little more than my first post.

Does it crank hard at all? Plug the MAF sensor to its original place. Install a new high cold cranking amp battery that exceeds factory specs. Check all spark plugs, wires, rotor caps, and coils. Check the fuel pressure regulator. There're more to check, but do it one step at a time.

Ok, Here is where I am now. I took the MAF/AFM off and sprayed starting fluid into the throttle body and the car cranks and runs as long as I spray the starting fluid. Does that mean it's a fuel related problem?

How do I check the Fuel Pressure Regulator? Where is the fuel pressure regulator?