Im In Desperate Need Of Some 1UZ Knowledge

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

LexStarr

First of all I want to start by saying that I am completely self taught and Ive finally reached my breaking point of frustration.
I feel like I have been running in circles on the internet for the past year trying to learn more about cars, more specifically SC400s, but I keep hitting dead ends. I bought this car with the intent of building it into a track and show car (more track than show) but every time I try to find info on how to get more performance out her, Im either told its gonna cost twice as much as I payed for the car or that I should have got an SC300 instead :mad:.

So what Im asking is if there is anyone who is willing to help me out or get me pointed in the right direction of learning more about this car and how to tap its potential.
What I would really like to know about is how to get as much N/A performance out of my car as I can for now while also getting it prepared for FI in the future.

So far this is some of what Ive done.
4:27 SC300 differential
IMAG0160.jpg

IMAG0159.jpg

IMAG01672.jpg

IMAG01712.jpg

IMAG01692.jpg

Flushed and refilled every fluid and replace all their gaskets
2011-04-10111436.jpg

5 speed gated shifter
2011-04-10110323.jpg

98 SC400 cluster
2011-04-20015656.jpg

97 LS400 front brakes
2011-04-10110530.jpg

Gutted the car for new upholstery and stereo/security/remote start/smart start
2011-04-10111833.jpg

Newly upholstered dash with center channel speaker
2011-05-08010031.jpg

2011-05-08010138.jpg

2011-05-08010014.jpg

2011-05-08005734.jpg