Intro and proposal

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

PR_SC400

Hey fellas I'm Eddy and I've been trolling this from for months now trying to figure out how to mod my SC. I am a landscaper and part time barber but my passions are cars, rifles and racing.

Other then that I've followed from David's 470tt build to stevechumo's single turbo build threads, practically have them almost memorized by now. But that's beyond the point.

I wanted to know if I could get this forums help on developing a cost effiecent rear mount turbo kit for the sc400 by using my sc as the test subject/ginnepig.

Some problems I've thought of with such an idea would be the oil supply for the turbo, location, turbo/piping size.

Initially the power goal for this setup would be 300rwhp with room to make it upto 400rwhp.

So what do you guys say?

And here's a photo of my pride and joy. The pic kinda sucks I took it from my phone then had to downsize it with ms paint. :D

Attachments

• sc.jpg
    sc.jpg
    32.9 KB · Views: 8
MOST I have seen have oil from engine feeding turbo and trans cooler type electric oil pump to return oil back to engine.. This way the sump doesn't require any mods as oil return can go back through rocker covers..
A ball bearing turbo seems to work better...

True but the problem I would be concerned about with that would be the delay of the oil actually reaching the pump, so a can would be require for that small delay until it builds up pressure.

I had something like a t25 or t28 from a salvage yard for the turbo, maybe twins.

Not to dampen your enthusiasm, but I don't think there are many people here who are interested in rear mounted turbos, nor would they be interested in funding an installation on someone else's car.

Try selling raffle tickets for it :)