Hi guys

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

samsdad

Well time to introduce myself

I'm a mechanic from NZ who now resides in Perth WA.

I own a 1990 Hilux Surf that Now has the heart of Lexus. From an SC400 half cut of all things. all that my wife wanted to know when I returned home with said half cut is "Wheres the rest of it?". Well now I have one very evil machine.

Hardest part of the whole swap?

Well that's trying to work out where to hide the ECU

That is until the "handbrake" will let me have a Link V5. Thought was given to extending the loom and hiding it under the passengers seat, but at present I'm enjoying driving it too much, that and giving those in SS Comodores and GT-P Falcons a good fright.. Recently I got told on another forum that I must be the only one in Aussie keeping a 1UZ cool with a standard Surf radiator. Well my Surf looks absolutely standard, no body lift or scoops, only hint is the 3500CFM fan that runs when the fuel pump is running and the ever so subtle noise when the loud pedal gets stood on.. Well that and the Surf vanishing rapidly into the distance ahead sorta gives it away..

To do it it all again? That would be a '95 SSR-G auto with 3UZ

That was me that said that, I still reckon it's true hehe

What fan pulls a genuine 3500cfm? I know my Falcon twins would but the job to get them in there.....

That was me that said that, I still reckon it's true hehe

What fan pulls a genuine 3500cfm? I know my Falcon twins would but the job to get them in there.....