Project Thread turbo maifold

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

V8_IS200_marcus

Hi guys, i want to start makeing the manifolds for my Turbos, and as its my first time doing this, 1 or 2 Q,s for you guys, i will be useing SS pipes...but is what i would like to know is there any "right" or "worng" way to makeing a manifold for a Turbo setup?? any tips would be good, in what to do and what not to do?

Thanks

It's very hard to say "Wrong" or "Right" because I don't know what you're planning to do. You might list your plan & design first. There're millions things that can be wrong or right. SS pipes are a good choice. Average thick mild steel will also last forever and easier to weld.

Also, I believe your thread is in the wrong section. You might get more responses if you post it in the Forced Induction section, because that's what it's for.

I was thinking of doing 4-2-1 for each side, and then have the 2 sides meet just before the Turbo. but is what i would like to know is there a right or wrong way of makeing the 4-2-1 or would i be better makeing it 4-1 then turbo, im thinking of useing 1.1/2" for the 4 then 1.3/4" for the for the 2 and then ending up with 2.1/2 or 2.3/4" for the 1

but if i go with the 4-1 i would use 1.3/4" then 2.3/4" for the 1

what to you guys think, this is my first time trying this so any tips fill free......to let me know

Thanks mate..................could a Mod please move this to the right place!

Done; I put it into the Forced Induction Project section, and left redirects to it from Fabrication and also the Forced Induction main directory.

First thing that I have to say is if you are going stainless, spend the money and buy 321L or 347L.

If you are looking at going 4-2-1 setup, dont waste the time going to the "1" part of it, just go 4-2 and then use divided entry turbine housing. This will allow for easier fabrication and also allows you to keep the turbo closer to the motor (better overall performance).