maximum rpm on 1UZ?

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

JDMfantasy

I've read that a stock 1UZ can handle up to 9,000 rpm without the limiter, and some cams to make power past 7,000. With a completely built motor (rods, pistons, everything in the head upgraded, cams to make power well in excess of 7k, balanced), what would I be able to wind the motor out to....10..11k..? What the most anyone has ever seen? I've searched around but havent found much....

dunno man, i still don't believe that 12000 rpm is a useable RPM limit. seems more novelty value to me. but then, these guys have to run NA so maybe...?

i'm no expert on what you'd need to run that kind of RPM. i'm a "turbo_the_std_engine" kinda guy.

i remember reading a post that someone broke a rod at 7800.. i think the rods would have the hardest time-shortest life in a high rpm 1uz.. at high rpms the load on the rod becomes to great--its not necesarily the HP the motor is making--but rpm can definatly shorten the life of a motor..i think with some better valve springs, the heads would have no real problem at 8000+..

Yea I wouldn't think 12,000 would be too realistic either. The extra load by forced induction would also play a limiting factor in such an rpm. The motor will completely built and use two SP68-71 turbos. If we can get a few more thousand rpm to play around with, we may go bigger. Just trying to get a feel for whats been done and what is thought to be safe for a highly forced induction motor.

JDMfantasy:

The limiting factor will be the stock crankshaft and the limit will be when it starts to resonate. When that happens it will not take a lot to snap it in 2 or more pieces. If you can controll the harmonics I can see no problem reving it to 10.000 rpm.

Pistons, rods, valve springs, retainers all of these can be made light enough and strong enough to withstand the rpms.