Help me make my 800hp beast...

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

basslover911

Hi, I will be building an 800hp supercharged SC400 V8 Auto.

I will be using a Paxton Novi 2000 supercharger: very good supercharger.

I have already bough an engine rebuild kit (since it has 180k miles) and high strenght pistons, rods, crank bolts, and head studs. So I am good in the internals of the engine.

NOW, HERE IS WHERE ALL OF YALL COME IN...

- I am new to this engine so I do not know how much psi is needed to achieve 800hp?

- What injector size would I need in order to get the required fuel?
... Keep in mind that I will be using water injection and a huge intercooler so in theory the fuel only has to reach about 600hp and the water injection and intercooler would bring that figure up considerably.
- Any other fuel related components? (255 walbro pump already on the way).

- How much can the stock tranny hold? Ive read of about 400hp but do not know. What will I have to do to build up the transmission? (never worked with an automatic).

- And what about the electronic department? Can I use a vafc or some other air/fuel piggy pack component or will the stock ecu do something weird?

Any other questions or comments will be greatly appreciated and I will try to answer as soon as possible.

Thanks!
Esteban Soto
TR Automotive Works

basslover911 said:
I will be using a Paxton Novi 2000 supercharger: very good supercharger.
Great charger to start off. Eventhough this awesome charger is rated at 27 psi, with stock pulley you will not get 27 psi. You would need aftermarket crank pulley for that.

basslover911 said:
I have already bough an engine rebuild kit (since it has 180k miles) and high strenght pistons, rods, crank bolts, and head studs. So I am good in the internals of the engine.
Those parts are good enough for 800 hp.

basslover911 said:
I am new to this engine so I do not know how much psi is needed to achieve 800hp?