Crazy lexi problems.....newbie here

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

jeepguy88

Hi,

Im new to the forum. This might be a long story so I will start from the begining.

Just got myself a 92 Lexus LS 400. I bought it wrecked. Thought v8 rear wheel drive, built by toyota, I cant go wrong.

The car was hit in the front, just at the top of the bumber, breaking the drivers side headlight and pushing the radiator back just far enough to touch the fan to make it stop.

Well, when I got into the car, it was running fine, no problems, after driving the car for 30minutes, and one burn out...(just to see biggrin.gif )The raditator hose hit the drive belt, thus leaking all my coolent out. I was able to repair the hose with a maglite bought from wal-mart. I then drove the car the rest of the 200 miles home with out a hitch.

The next day, I wraped a chain around the front core support and jerked it out a bit, looks good to me, the fan is now operational. Drove another 45 miles no prob. Picked up a friend for lunch, we was completely floored I was driving a lexus... I had to show him how well it could bust the rear lose, so I gave it some juice, well.......burn out #2 was as bad as burn out #1. This time, the radiator bounced back and hit the fan, draining the coolnt agian. Radiator is toasted. My friend had to get back to work, I figured no prob, I can drive maybe one block throught the mall parking lot and leave the lexi there. Didnt make it to his work. She just died.

I figured being as smart as a lexus is, it might have an automatic shut off or something if I ran out of coolent? Well I left it there for the night.

I bought a used raditator swaped it in the parking lot, filled it with some coolent, and started it right up.

It was running smooth at 1000rpsm. I wanted the thermostat to open so I could finish filling the coolent, pressed my foot on the pedel and all heck broke loose.