cant find the answer. 97 wiring

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

shifty biscuits

97 wiring into gx81, running ish...

hey. i have been looking for some information for the past few months on wiring for my 1uzfe swap into my datsun c210 skyline. im a relative newb to wiring as i have only ever done 1 conversion on a pretty straight forward ca18det into s14.
i bought a 1997 ls400 uk car and i need to know what i have to do to get it to run on the most basic amount of wiring. i have not been able to find anything that actually shows what i need for this model or where to find the wires.
i bought the lexus workshop manual on cd but its really confusing and i cant seem to get my head round any of it.
i hope someone here can help shed some light on this.
cheers.

Last edited:
i now have a huge pile of loom on my workshop floor and no idea what to do with it lol. really need to figure this out soon, so any suggestions as to what i need to do would be appreciated.

iits not as easy as everyone on her emakes it look especially if u know jack about wiring

basically trace all the wires from the body plugs to the engine harness
most u wont need remove one wire at a time and gradually it will look easier
the more wires u remove

if you have transponder key then u have more wiring to do than most

also it takes ages to learn how to use workshop manuals on cd
best of printing off main pages u need then go from there
as jumping from page to page on cd sux asssss
so i always print main pages so u can also write on them

just stick at it and u will nit it out
just might take afew months

well i just spent the whole day trying to trim down the car harness to a manageable size but im just hitting walls, i have no idea what i need to keep or cut from it to keep the engine alive, i have no reference diagrams and no wiring or electrical knowledge at all!!! can anyone help me out with info on what wires i need to run the engine? please, im begging lol!!!