1UZFE Flywheel

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

kollide

I am relatively new to this forum but I have been pouring myself over it for awhile learning everything I can about the 1UZFE and also converting to 5 speed. A little background I am a Lexus technician for Lexus of Mobile and have been doing this professionally for 8 years. I currently own a 1986 Toyota Corolla GT-S (1UZFE swap in the making) and a 1981 Toyota Starlet (20V Swap in the making), I am very passionate about my cars and what I do. Having said that I have noticed that getting flywheels for our engines, as other people may have done on here I have called a couple of places. Namely Fidanza. I spoke to someone named Matt who then spoke to his technician.

The information I gave him was, as I recently discovered, that a 1mzfe flexplate has the exact same diameter and ring gear as a 1uzfe and the center hole for the crank was the same size, there was a Camry and Solara V6 5 speed in the 90's, so I called and asked what it cost to take said flywheel, and flip the ring gear and send it to me with no crank bolt holes drilled.

He replied with a number even he disagreed with, $1200 bucks, but he said that if I did a minimum order of 15 it would be around $300 per unit, I asked about drilling the 1uzfe holes and he said it would increase the cost to probably around $350 but that he needed to talk to his technician. I told him I would gauge interest and call him back so he could get me a solid figure for everyone to digest now I mentioned a couple of other flywheel option like the 5sfe, and 3sgte as thier rings gears are similar as well. In any event I wanted to talk to you guys about it I will do as much communicated as possible so we can come up with a consistant supply without having to modify flywheels. Seeing as a couple of places offer modified flywheels for $300 it seems reasonable to have units made for us without modification.