obd1 1UZ-FE to MA71 wireing how too

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

Jake Breyck

Wiring Conversion for 1uz into a MA71 (Non Turbo) Supra.

Warning: it is very likely that there will be Major differences if the car and engine are not from the same years as mine. I used a 91 supra and a 92 1uz.

Warning 2: I'm not a wiring expert, and i take no responsibility for something that may go wrong on your car, You are on your own

This wiring how to is only to get the car running, it does not include ac. or gauges. as i did not hook those up on my car. If anyone would like to add this information please feel free

You will need your fuse box connector and dash connector cut from your 7m engine harness.

Fuse box plug:
fuseboxconnector.jpg

Cut the Fuse box connector from the 7m harness and cut off the 1uz connector and wire the 7m connector onto the 1uz harness as follows.

Lexus V8 wiring harness MA71 Fuse box

Black / Yellow Black / Yellow + Orange bands
Black / Orange Black / Orange
Black / Red Black / Red

These two wires come out of the harness with the fuse box connector, Extend them back around to the ecu plug to use with the next step.

Black (Extend to Dash connector)
Black / Orange (Extend to Dash connector)

Cut the dash connector from the 7m harness and also remove the 1z dash connector and wire the 7m connector as follows.

Ecu to dash connector:
dashconnector.jpg

MA71 Dash connector Lexus V8 Dash connector

Gray Black / Orange + Silver bands
Black / Yellow + Silver bands Black / White + Silver bands
Red / Black Red / Black

Orange / Black Orange / Black (Extended from front of engine harness)

this wire goes to 2 places...
Black / Blue + Orange band Black (Extended from front of engine harness) And Black on ecu plug the black wire is the 4th wire from the end on the bottom row on right side of the ecu. I dont have a picture of this yet but i will.

Alt: