Newbie here, few questions about trans...

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

simcom

Hello,

I have few questions. I am a fresh user of LS so I need to know few things.
Sorry for my language... especially mistakes.

First of all I would like to know about any noise from tranny. When my engine is cold and even when it is hot , when I put to "D" I hear the transmission (continous noise, sqeek, slipping). (On neutral I here only engine). How to name this noise, sound...hmmm I dont really know how to explain this. The most important thing is that I hear it and that this is continous.

When I'm driving, I hear the same. Especially when the gear is changing and when I accelerate (every gear), it's continous but only to the moment tranny uses it's clutch. When I dont accelerate, drive with the same speed I here engine. When I hit gas pedal, I'm moving faster but the noise comes back again. It's something like slipping and noisy clutch in manual transmission, but not only for shifting - but for the whole process of accelerating on every gear...

I'm praying you know what I mean. because this is very hard to explain.Once again - sorry for my mistakes...

What can be wrong???

Are the clutch discs in bad condition or maybe the torqe converter??? And BTW, what gives me this performance TC. Please use basic words in this explanation otherwise I won't understand you.

Thanks for any answers.

My Best Regards
simcom

Good questions.... this will need a drive test to fully diagnose this problem.... there are multiple causes for this... possible... gearing, brake systems... rear end.. and lots more.... i would say take it to a shop and have them do a test drive on it......