Electric supercharging?

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

jibbby

I found this product that claims to make an approx. 40 horse power gain when installed on a stock lexus motor. It pushes air electrically at 500cfm... I believe this product is crap what do you guys think? This in made for the SC's, LS's GS's and Supra's..

They claim this is the strongest and most effective electric blower available on the market...

Here is some pic's..

That thing is liable to get sucked into the motor at full tilt. : )

Eric

Hey, take it easy skid, I mentioned I thought it was crap..... Just the advertising on this junk got me curious... I also know of some very powerful electric fans that will blow you off your feet... Of course those being much larger.. As a contractor I come across some nice machinery every now and then....

So garbage it is.......

PS - I also posted this in General Discussions, and not Air Forced Induction section, knowing all well it was not worthy....:bsflag:

Well its not all crap..just not huge HP potentials..if someone is after a "mild" boost..this is it..though the cost is a bit rich..but u pay for what u get..

I dont think that crap for $100...little over 10-12%..of orginal HP..these r like mini turbos..as u know just better air delivery and exit gives improvement..I would check with the vendor as to how genuine he is..sounds ok for that price..

Be good if someone really test one of these out,then give us the good oil,then its official..seems likeimproving the coldair intake for holdens yeilds HP increse..so get somereal fact and figures..

You don't need facts or figures to know thats its crap. You can tell instinctively by looking at it. Or by doing some very simple math.

The device will only perform 2 functions.
1) It will make your wallet lighter.
2) It will restrict your air intake, which will in turn restricts the power your engine can make.

Let's look at this rationaly.