BOOST QUESTIONS-Stock HG and ARP Studs/Tips?

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

zenki13.4

Hey guys,

Im pretty new to the 1uz scene but have been building jdm cars/motors for years now. Im currently building a turbo 1uz s13.4 zenki as my drift beater so I dont smash up my ls2 turbo s13.4 zenki. I was planning on keeping it n/a but decided to do a turbo to achieve some cheap power and keep it similar to my other 240sx. I have taken the motor down to just having the heads still on because it was leaking like a siv, thats when I decided to boost it. Im deleting the ps pump and ac and using a remote mount mr2 electric ps pump. Ive done some reading and picked up a set of ARP head studs but didnt purchase a mhg since two stock ones were supplied with my gasket kit. My question is that how much psi can I push through a stock hg on a 1uz with arp studs befor I start getting ballsy pushing it too much and if I should do stiffer springs and retainers, stuff like that? I dont want to rip the engine completly apart and would like to leave the bottom end alone. $ isnt an issue. Im planning on running 7mge injectors, 255 walbro fuel pump, Holset he351cw on flipped ebay tundra headers and tune it with an apexi safc neo. I was also looking at a ms3 standalone, can anyone tell me about what people are saying by grinding off teeth? I read that article a while ago. Ive never had to do anything to an angine with adding a standalone befor or will my safc be sufficient without having any way to adjust timing? I would be extremely happy to achieve between 300-400whp reliably. Any comments/tips will be greatly appreciated.

Cheers!

For your power goals it would seem the stock head bolts and gaskets (if healthy) should be fine. That said if you are pulling the heads and running the studs I would definitely go with MLS gaskets... cheap insurance against pulling it apart again.