Back In Action

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

spf_lexus

Hey fellas, its been quite a while since I last contributed to the forum. The last year+ I spent finishing up my last 2 semesters in college, started my job hunt and its been extremely stressful and busy. I ended up selling my supercharged SC400 and my project LS470 a while back so I could focus.. and to stop the hemorraging of project funds lol. Anyway I graduated Colorado State University of Pueblo last August for with my bachelors in Automotive Industry Management, minor in Business Management. It ended up taking me a solid 7 months to finally get a decent job. I was offered a job working for Ford as a technical service engineer at the Ford technical hotline in Allen Park Michigan. The work is stressful and not for me but I needed to try it out. I am in the process of actully moving back and putting together a business plan to start my own online business.

Anyway I have been out here 4 months and now I am getting the itch to go fast again! I bought Davids white GS400 4 months ago and after seeing nothing bus domestic pony cars on a daily basis.. I want my blower back on!

I learned my lessons the hard way when it comes to being boost greedy and popping engines so I am planning a very conservative 3-4psi setup since this is the weaker VVTi engine. I love the power already but its not enough to have any real fun against these new 5.0L mustangs, commonly modded WS6's, vettes, you get the picture.

Anyway I am about to get a complete exhaust fabbed up as a start, just need to locate a skilled shop that I can trust (people are not too fond of imports out here). I already have an HKS axle-back 2.3" mufflers and plan or run the following from the rear mufflers to the headers (already have all parts waiting install):

-Burns stainless 2.25" 304 stainless steel X-pipe splayed inlet, parallel outlet.
-2.25" stainless straight pipes deleting front resonator and 2 post resonators.