reground cams?

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.
Jibby,

What would the benefit of US ground cams be?

Do you guys grind cams better than anyone else?

Or do you think a set of welded and reground cams would be cheaper than a set of quality new cams so therefore better because they cost less?

A set of new quality cams will always be better and last longer than a set of welded and reground cams.

Horsepower costs money. If you wants lots of power spend lots of money.

Zuffen - I am sure a set of new cams will always be better then re-ground cams......Unfortunately the costs will reflect considerably between the two and the options to buy a new set of cams are very limited here in the US based on my searches...... How bad can the re-grounds be if they are done professionally and has a good reputation like LEXTREM? ...

I am not an expert on cams but have used regrounds before in Chevy's and Pontiac's and never had any problems. . I would like to think a good set of regrinds would work just fine in let's say any of the xUZ-FE's engines coming from Lextreme...There has been posts on this subject and the conclusion was the regrinds will hold...I believe the Kelford cams are regrinds and they have a excellent track record for years and years...

However, one solid peice of hardened steel (cam) with unwelded lobes, etc.. will always be stronger and be the best option for sure....

Currently are working on a set of pre 98 cams. We are testing it with different combination to get decent hp gain. Our cams will run about $450 to $500 usd plus core and shipping. I honest don't think the cams are in the same class as comparing to the aftermarket, but for what it will do, its worth the price. I will also do a tutorial later on about changing cams without taking timing out.