New Member Hello

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

Essexmetal

I have just joined this form to be able to tap the vast experience of the members. I have been a fan of the Lexus 4.0 motor ever since I saw the cutaway of the motor before it was released. Reminded me of a streetable version of a Cosworth DFV.

I have a project car that is getting a modified 4.0 lt. that started life as an IMSA GTP motor. A lot of the parts are stock or started out that way. The rest are pretty trick and produced by California racing suppliers. There are plenty of areas of knowledge this group can support and hopefully in exchange I can return the favor with assistance with fabrication issues. I have 35 years of metal fabrication experience in chassis and body metalshaping.

I have attached a couple of shots of he car when it was mocked up on the build plate. Has not seen much progress since these photos were taken. The fiberglass body will be used as a pattern to build an aluminum one off of. Trans is a Quaife 6speed sequential. Just in the process of building the bellhousing.

Regards,
Rick

Attachments

• ginettamockup1_edited.jpg
    ginettamockup1_edited.jpg
    92.7 KB · Views: 7
  • ginettamockup2.JPG
    ginettamockup2.JPG
    165.8 KB · Views: 9
Welcome Rick, yea, we're a merry band of UZ fans here. We like to keep things on a clean & friendly level, and always welcome new talent to the mix.

Sounds like you've got a heavy background in fabrication so your contributions here will be very welcome.

Thank you for the welcome guys.

Spdrcr771. The body is a production Ginetta G34 from the UK. This was the production fiberglass reject parts. They only made 16 in a Volvo plant before they stopped production. I don't do body design very well so I need something to give me the shape to copy in aluminum. I like the G34 size as it goes well with the large components I am using.

Rick