Jeep Cherokee Lexus V8

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

hvogel2be

Hi Guys

This is my first time posting here so am very exited to join the Lextreme community...;)

I have done some searching and haven't really found all the questions I was hoping to find so I though let me start a thread:D

As you might have guessed I have a Jeep cherokee KJ CRD without a motor:mad:

Best bet would be to swap for a Lexus V8 right??

Has anybody done this exact swap? Yes I know venter has done it on his Grand cherokee but mine is a little different.

In particular I would need to know how if anybody has designed mounting brackets that will fit the cherokee:confused:

That will be a good start for me;)

This thread will contain a proper write-up of installing a Lexus V8 into a Jeep cherokee.

I'm holding thumbs that everybody will enjoy and find useful information.

Much appreciated

What I have so far...

A complete service manual for a Jeep Cherokee KJ all model 2000 pages:eek:

Can't post it because it's 66 mb but if you need it PM me and I'll send it to you.

Also I have plenty of wiring diagram of different Lexus V8.

I need specific details on how to wire the spitronics into the current jeep BCM and PCM to get all the gadgets on the dash to work and off course to get the motor running.

Good luck with your swap; it's just what the Cherokee needs.

Can't help much with anything specific to the Cherokee, but there are lots of resources here for the 1UZ, and many of us who'll be watching your thread and cheering you on.

Good luck with your swap; it's just what the Cherokee needs.

Can't help much with anything specific to the Cherokee, but there are lots of resources here for the 1UZ, and many of us who'll be watching your thread and cheering you on.

Thank you...

I will be sure to post lots of pics and as much info as possible.

But I am going to need all the help I can get.:confused: