Critique my single turbo headers

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

stilltippin

Hey, thanks for coming by, I just want some knowledgeable people to critique my headers/manifolds. I first started with a "horseshoe" setup, and run a log style manifold on my passenger side and run my turbo behind the passenger headlight. Since both attempts failed, I let the project die. I am practicing welding, but it's much easier for me to use OE manifolds and run (2) 2.0" pipes into a y-pipe that has a 3.0" outlet.

Things to know,
- I rebuilt the car after buying it for $400, I wasn't happy with it just sitting there so one day I just got the motivation to just have at it.
- I am not a professional welder, I am a mechanic so I know how to, but I bought my own tig and now I'm learning.
- This is a budget build with most things coming from Craigslist, eBay, or Junkyards.
- I am not running an AC compressor, lines, condenser, etc.
- (2) 2.0" pipes will feed a y-pipe that has a single 3.0" outlet that will travel about 6 inches and feed the T3 flange/footprint.

f6c2f7d7.jpg

977b8277.jpg

41a463ab.jpg

Any information that you think is necessary, feel free to add. If your just going to harp on my sheit, go ahead and waste your time. Thank you.

It won't let me edit it, but I forgot to mention that I will be installing v-band clamps to make installing/removing more simple.

I know the setup will fit, I am just trying to see if it'll work for now, or if you think it's too restrictive or what.

That'll do the job :) No pretty but turbos are quite forgiving. Don't go to a 3 inch merge pipe, too large. Try and merge the 2 pipes off the manifolds into something not much larger...say 2.25 or 2.5 inch at most. This will help with exhaust gas velocity. Your turbine is the big choke point so don't be worried about it looking too small.....the x-sectional area of your turbine housing entry is a good refence to base your pipe dia off :)