Possible solution to piston and rod issues??

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.
C

cowboy bebop

Everyone will have to excuse me, because I'm an amateur at this like most here but I'm been doing the homework about what pistons and rods would fit the 1uz-fe. I have taken a good look at the Nissan VQ35 in the 350Z, and their dimensions..

UZFE (All uzfe engines):
Crank End (big end) Diameter 2.165"
Pin End (small end) Diameter .864"
Rod length 5.7455"
2uz-fe bore: 3.70
1uz-fe stroke: 3.25

Nissan 350Z (03-04)
VQ35DE 3.760 Bore,
3.205 Stroke,
Rod length 5.669,
pin diameter: .866
Head cc 57.0,
Gasket .024,
Deck .000,
Compression ratio 8.5, 11.0:1

Couldn't Darton MID wet sleeve (VQ35DE M.I.D. 95-100MM) in 96mm bore be used in the 1uz-fe without having to modify the heads, along with the Wiseco VG35DE forged pistons, and Pauter rods? The pin diamter is very nearly equal, variable CR, very nearly the same rod length, 4V valve cuts already in place. The CR could be controlled with various sized MLS head gaskets.

These pistons are readily available, and when use with the Pauter rods would not require the 1uz-fe crank to be altered. It would still equal a 4.7 Liter and rev sky high due to the 1.72 rod ratio.

As I said I am an amateur at this, can can someone explain to me why this would not work?

Thanks guys, I love this forum,

Eric

What I was thinking was to use the 2uz-fe heads since it's set-up for a 3.70" bore anyways, so they wouldn't need any modifications due to an overbore, since it'd be .080 over. The Darton sleeves require some major work, but the 1uz-fe would then be a 4.7L and be bulletproof.

Piston:

The Compression height on the VG35DE is 1.168
The Compression height on the 1uz-fe is 1.336????

If we went with 11:1CR, would that make up for the Compression Height difference? Or possibly stroking the crank to 3.40" to make up the deficit?