New guy with experience

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

YOTAMOTA

I have been researching the 1uz swap into my 93 4runner. This sight has been very helpful. I bought a 91 and 94 ls 400 complete cars and am planning on doing this swap for my brother as well. I am a mechanic with ten years experience in toyota troubleshooting and rebuilding of 22re and the 3.SLOW. I was hoping to find a detailed wiring instructions. It looks like I,ll have to figure out a lot on my own or maybe I just need to learn how to navigate the threads a little better. I'm a car guy not a computer Guy.

Welcome! A number of guys have done this now, and I'm sure will help you, and/or you can look up Doc Tweak of Phoenix Tuning, who can help you with a custom harness.

Hey Anodyne .thanks for the info. I think I remember reading a thread you started on a detailed wiring conversion that was incomplete. did you finish that in another thread?

I put some pics of my stuff in my profile and will be documenting the swaps for everyone once I start. Havent figured out how to put a pic under my name when I post??

Dumn Question

How do I Make some one else message appear in my post like anodyne did. example Quote and then there is a box that contains my post from earlier in the day.

If you want to quote a single message, just go to that message and hit the "Quote" button, and it'll start a new reply to that message.

If you want to reply to a whole string of previous messages, you can use the "multiquote" button, which is the thingy next to the "Quote" button, but has quotation marks for an icon. Click that button for all messages you want to quote, then hit the "Quote" button on any of them, and it'll multiquote. It's easier to do than to explain....

Here's an example of using the multiquote:

How do I Make some one else message appear in my post like anodyne did. example Quote and then there is a box that contains my post from earlier in the day.