Curious Laptop or Desktop for posting?

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

jibbby

Just wondering who is using a Desktop VS. Laptop for Lextreme posting... The reason I ask is I have a laptop that took a dump on me for the second time in the last three months. Now I am using a desktop off my television with a cordless keyboard and mouse and it's kinda different to say the least!!! What do you guys prefer? PC or Laptop and why?

General discussions anything goes.....

The difference to me is the laptop will heat up on your lap but you can move around with it, as apposed to a desktop computer your stuck at the desk... Desktop will in most cases out perform the laptop in screen size and in performance...

Bit of a silly question, pay $3500 for a laptop and itll compete with any desktop PC.

Ive been using a Laptop for the last 6 months as my work (progamming) & everyday computer while ive been overseas... couldnt be happier, hasnt let me down yet.

Hi Jibbby, As an IT engineer, its a desktop for me, i have lost count of how many clients have lost everything when their notebook drive takes a dive, and it happens alot.
If you use a notebook make sure you back it up daily!!!.
Notebooks are also not optimized for performance like a well built desktop with good quality components, you get what you pay for.Notebooks typically run 25 to 30% slower than the same configuration as a desktop, notebooks are optimized to save battery life. For a fast backup i use a number of removable USB hard discs and DVD discs, that way you always have at least 3 copies of your data.
Best Regards
Lambo

MWP said:
Bit of a silly question, pay $3500 for a laptop and itll compete with any desktop PC.