best turbos and superchargers sc400

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

feztallica

i have an sc400 and i was wondering what the best turbo and superchargers were for maximun power output. if you could put the exact model numbers and the sites i can find them at i will worship you. i'm new at this and i thank you all in advance for the help.

Maximum HP output on the 1uz has as much to do with proper preparation as it has to do with turbo selection. Things to remember with dealign with the 1uz:

*You must fortify the block to handle the HP your'e seeking. Meaning hardparts like rods, pistons, bearings, studs, ect. Engine builder prep counts for as much as parts selection. My engine builder has put out over 20 2jz-gte motors alone, a most of which see 800rwhp on up over 1000rwhp.

* For maximum HP production, the 1uz heads are not the best platform around. However, if stuck with them, a careful port / polish would helo greatly. Along with replacing the small 28mm exhaust valve with 1mm or 2mm oversized. Cams would benifit as much or more than any other headwork, since the stock cams are meant more for manners, than brawling. Valve springs with a stiffer seat and nose pressure would benifit greatly, and add a layer of protection.

But in responce to your original question, the short answer is twin GT35R turbos.

Eric

I would think that twin gt35 would give you a major compressor surge problems .

What is the base of that? Because on a 3sgte, 2.0L 9:1 CR, it's considered to be one of the larger street turbos, with full boost past 4300 rpm. FWIW, a 61mm turbo with a .58 a/r surges at half throttle on a 3L motor. This is cured by switching to a .81 or .96 a/r.

THanks Dass,

Eric

twin GT30Rs on a stock engine would be my pick with 35mm ID manifold pipes.

once you start playing with BIG boost, cams etc i would look to a pair of GT35Rs and minimum 2.5in pipes to feed it from each exhaust port.

2 x Gt3540 60lb = 120lb compressor flow.