1992 ls400 1uz / s13 240sx wiring

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

Anthonygrud

okay so i have a 1992 ls400 1uz and im thinking about the wiring ... what a mess. Im thinking about running a after market ecu since i know the stock ecu is one of the many things restricting this motor so if someone could help me out and point me in the right direction for this.... by the way just gunna be doing a 5spd conversion , exhaust(headers and back) , intake , egr delete and thats about it.

Thanks, Anthony...

Anthony I have the same motor I think, I dont see the need for an aftermarket ECU, the Lexus ECU runs the motor fine, dont trust everything you read on line, what ECU do you have, or didn't you get one with the motor?

im a newbie in a wiring so dont kill me :eek:

unforuntetly my motor did not come with the ecu ... only the motor and full wiring harness , i was thinking an aftermarket ecu for easier wiring(if thats true) ive read up that the megasquirt 2 is pretty good and a decent price(430$) also the tuning capabilities would be pretty nice ... just trying to gain information before i head one direction with the wiring and ecu.

Thanks, Anthony

Ha ha, I'm currently working on the same thing, however I'll be using a SC400 harness. I did find this, though this is for a S14

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/cation420/400sx project/400sxwiring_Page_1.jpg

That's the basis of it, and I also found this
http://forums.nicoclub.com/jdm-zenki-s14-sr20det-swap-into-a-dohc-s13-t323022.html

Though this is for a SR20, it shows the pin outs for the S13 Dash connectors, and most of their functions so I'm sure you could put two and two together and figure it out

you sir ..... are a saviour haha .... thank you alot

and very nice ! how far are you along? we should keep each other updated because it seems every thread i find on a 1uz 240sx stops halfways and no real information is supplied .. im planning on doing a full thread on EVERYTHING in this swap