Any one put a 1UZ into a MarkII Supra?

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

GreekNZ

Planning to do this conversion over the course of the year, going to build the engine slowly in my garage, get to know it, then get it put it.

No stock swap either, have plans for custom exhaust runners, ITB's, Cam's, the works.

That's the plan, but as we all know, plans never go as smoothly as planned. I couldn't find any one who has done the swap, but does any one know how well it fits? I've done some rough mesaurements, and it appears to drop in fine....

Yup,
I assume your talking about the 82-85 Supras. Fits nicely. PM Peewee about motor mounts, quality craftsmanship. Hardest part is probably custom exhaust to get around steering shaft.

yea dude, i really want to but im starting to lean towards a 1g-gte conversion for less hassle because im a newb. I cant afford a 1uz, and the 1g will be cheap as chips

Maybe in New Zealand, yeah, where the 1g-gte actually came factory in cars...

Here, the 1UZ isn't worth very much, because not a lot of people are in need of them. Not many people wrecking their lexuses who want to fix them.

Maybe in New Zealand, yeah, where the 1g-gte actually came factory in cars...

Here, the 1UZ isn't worth very much, because not a lot of people are in need of them. Not many people wrecking their lexuses who want to fix them.

ahh yes i forgot they never really exported the 1g-gte.

i can score a 1g with 100 thousand k's on the clock for less than $500 where as a 1uz is around the same price as a 1j which is around $1000-$1500.

So many decisions! I just inherited some money so i may be about to get a 1uz.

Also one thing that worries me is getting a certificate. maybe some of the NZ'ers will be able to shed some light.