new member, two time lexus owner

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

19psi

hi, just wanted to introduce myself. i'm on my second LS400 now, i had a 90 a few years ago that i built into a show car. i won 2nd place in my class at the NOPI nationals in atlanta in 2000 with it.
i just bought a 92 ls which i plan to do in VIP style now.
i'm also a perfomance junky, i've had several turbo mitsubishi's, my last one was a galant gsx which i converted to full vr4 spec.
i also have an 02 subaru wrx which is about to get a full upgrade in terms of fuel, intercooling and 20g turbo...
i was an audi mechanic and nissan mechanic for 3 years and i was a lexus mechanic for a year at a dealership, so i may be able to help anyone with technical/repair questions. i am currently a mechanic at a smaller shop now.
see you around!

Welcome man!!!!

That's alot of cars you've owned....Which one was the fastest?

Being that you were a Nissan Mechanic for a few years did you ever try working on those 300ZX TT's...Compact engine...I use to own a few of those and the factory turbo's use to fry and lose boost often....The turbo lag time stunk too...

The 3000VR4 turbo'd Mits..probably experienced the same problems, right?

Welcome man!!!!

That's alot of cars you've owned....Which one was the fastest?

Being that you were a Nissan Mechanic for a few years did you ever try working on those 300ZX TT's...Compact engine...I use to own a few of those and the factory turbo's use to fry and lose boost often....The turbo lag time stunk too...

The 3000VR4 turbo'd Mits..probably experienced the same problems, right?
hah, that's not even half the cars i've owned! my fastest car was a fwd eagle talon tsi. everytyhing upgraded, would spin tires through 3rd gear on the freeway at 80 mph! tons of fun.

yup, the 300ztt's were nightmares to work on. replacing a fuel injector was a 6 hour job by the book! of course there were shortcuts but still....