Anyone Piggybacked an aftermarket ecu and retained full auto controll etc ?

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

1uzHiace

Im a newbie to the site .

I have a Hiace van thats just had a 1uzfe and auto box transplanted into it from a chaser, works great and auto works great too as i dont want to run manual or tiptronic , im running chaser facto ecu but the van is too lazy for me , i need a stack load more power and am very keen to look at forced induction.

I'll be needing an aftermarket ecu but want to fully retain the auto without manually shifting or anythign like that, how can i do this, who has had some success with this?

was thinking of piggybacking a link ecu to the stock setup but no one seems to be very confident that it will work,

Im sure there are people out there who have done something similar with good results who can share some advise.

e-mail me [email protected] if you can help cheers

Chasers never had 1UZ's btw.

But you can get auto controllers to control the autobox for you.
I think MV Automatics have on.
However, I don't know if they retain fully automatic functions.

Hello Dwayne

Good to see you in here. Isn't having the starlet turbocharged enough? I have made some comments regarding this issue at http://lextreme.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3170
I believe it can be done and just need someone to prove it can be. The guys at link think it might be possible but are still a little unsure. Neil at microtech might be worth talking to as well. He has a 1UZ in a viva with a fully programable auto ECU. Cost a heap but thats whats he's into. I can get his cell phone number if you need. The other option is get a crown auto ECU and wire that for the box and use the link for the engine. If you are going to force it a link plus would be better - which you would know. Just give it a go and tell us how you get on. Just make sure you can undo it if the factory ECU has issues.

Good luck. Just ask if you want more ideas.

Cheers