1uz how to make a reliable 500rwkw?

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

millsi

ok so it looks like i might soon have the $$ to build the 1uz and fit the turbo ect to my hilux.
my aim is to make a reliable 500rwkw on 98 octane but keeping the expenses to a minimum.
will be running a single gt42r with 1.06 rear.
for the engine i was thinking:
forged pistons, unsure on brand. would like cp's but $$. aiming for 9:1
rods, im guessing argo??
cometic hg's
arp head and main studs
heads/cams will remain stock at this stage
would like to keep revs to 7000rpm to aid in longevity and reliability.

will have the obligitory fmic and water inj as well.
im guessing between 25-30 psi will be needed with the stock heads to get this sort of power?

any input would be appriciated

well i am no expert but i would for sure get a set of cams. No way your going to hold power at 7k, get some breathable cams like kelford or Lextreme. Makes your HP a lot easier (and cheaper w/ your gt42r in the long run).

That would be 670 rwhp.. Hope you have a real tuff driveline!!
Tune is very important.. Fuel supply etc..
Twin 044 Bosch fuel pumps though a surge tank.
Or pumps that supply enough fuel for 1000 h.p n/a..
Atleast -8 fuel lines and atleast 85Lb injectors..
Good cooling system ..
Yes Kelford 207 t1 cam with decent springs and you'll possibly need to change buckets to shim under..
They are $22 each.. BUT remember there are 32 of them !!

The engine I'm building at the moment is aiming for 610fwhp.

It contains:
8.5:1 Ross pistons
ARGO rods
Kelford cams (not regrinds with their associated problems)
Heads ported within an millimetre of their death
ARP head and crank bolts/studs
Cometic H/Gs
Opcon twin screw supercharger with 8 rib drive
100mm FAST t/b
Water/meth injection
440cc RX7 injectors
Autronic engine management
Nitrided crank/balanced reciprocating assembly
big oil cooler
1 3/4" 4:1 headers
3" dual system