1995 Sc400 I need more horsepower

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

WUKWS

I have a custom exhaust and air intake system. Not interested in turbos or chargers because I wont have the money. Any suggestions would be appreciated. I used to have a 1993 Mustang GT which ran mid 13's. The sc400 is a different breed, I am new to these cars and parts are hard to find. Thanks for any and all help.

NA performance costs a lot more than adding a turbo, or a supercharger.

Anything else you do after intake and exhaust will require a programmable ecu.

I have custom extractors, and full exhaust, twin throttle body intake manifold, and programmable management, and I have 240rwhp.

All for a cost of just over $5000AUD.

Next is cams ($2000AUD), or increase the compression ratio ($1500AUD), plus a head port and polish.

NA power is not cheap.

Thx for your feedback, but there is a big difference between having $5,000-7,000 at one time and spending $5,000 staggerd over a period of time. Though I see what your saying about the cost for a NA car. Which programable ECU do you use I have heard a lot about the Apex'i II AFC, but can it make a difference if there are no turbos or chargers installed.

Being in Australia, we tend not to go for piggyback crap.
We go full stand alone. As I'm running manual transmission, that didn't provide a problem as I have no needs to control the auto (one reason why people go piggyback).

The ecu I have is Microtech.
But there is Wolf, Haltech, Link, Autronic, Motec, and a few others out there too, all full stand alone.

What about Uni-chip or chip torque i've read reports of up to 20kw at wheels after having one of these fitted in a soarer. Of coarse they had full exhaust system's and intake mods but for around $1300au you can't complain. The chip torque is suppose to be able to be reprogramed via a standard laptop or computer of some sort.