Newbie With a Good Bunch of Embaressing Questions ! :)

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

CoffeeAddict

Hi :)

I'm sorry I've been lurking around for a while and haven't introduced my self properly. I guess I was kind of hoping I can sneak in, steal all the info I need, and sneak out, without having to embaress my self with all the nube questions I'll be showering you with shortly. How do you do :)

Before I get on with my questions, may I thank you all for this great forum - probably one of the best, most informative and educational I have come across.

Alright, here's the deal. So I have no mechanical knowledge whatsoever - despite being a mechanical engineer, ironically - and I would like to start working on a project, and maybe build my own track/race/fun car. Long story short, I had my mind set on swapping a 1UZFE from a '94 LS400 into a '79 RX30 round-eyed Cressida. I thought I would use the original drive train - automatic tranmission, driveshaft, differential - to avoid as much complications as possible, add a paddle-shift conrtoller, maybe strip out the interior down to metal, and fit a couple of race buckets, a functional aftermarket dash perhaps, you know. If things go well, I might even throw in some expensive performance brakes and suspensions, light weight wheels and expensive tires.