HKS 3037's......... good for SC400TT ?

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

YZFR1

OK, my friend offered me a great deal on the HKS 3037's that he had in his supra for about a month....... he switched back to the 2835's for some reason....... He still doesn't know i'm getting the SC400............... hahhaa.... so i am going to go with these it seems in a TT car...... I probably won't be able to get it done till next year, but at least its a dream.......... I'll pick the Turbos up this week though.... Anyway........ Any thoughts on these in a SC400TT ap?

Thanks.

Dan

Lextreme said:
Do u have a compressor map for the HKS3037 Would this help a little www.lextreme.com/GT.html
Saved........ Lex, i am still relatively new at this...... i know a little about alot of things..... I am very thankful to have a forum like this though........ As we all should be.... Thanks again for everything.........

Dan

Again, as always thanks........ I was just reading up on your SSTT...... wow....... I wish i could do the same...... a Sequential type setup would be amazing....

Might i ask, what are we planning on doing for a tranny?

Thanks......

Dan

The 3037's would work fine on the 1uz. You won't get the best response since they are larger turbos but they make enough power to keep you happy.
I have a feeling your friend switched back to the 2835's due to lag issues with the 3037's since the Supra is a 3 liter engine.
With a 4 liter engine I imagine the lag won't be too bad. Just make sure to build up the 1uz to be able to handle higher boost.

Chris

Hey Chris...... this is going to be a time consuming project it seeems anyway..... Maybe i will just buy another engine and leave it at my boys shop....... We can do it right..... just will take time.... I am still a little lost though as far as the tranny goes....... any ideas?

Dan