Recent content by Danger Mouse

1. D

Random cutting out

Yeah sucks balls when it's an intermittent problem, mine was either loom or connector I reckon, but wasn't going to waste money trying to figure it out. When I was a service and calibration tech in the early days of my electronics career, it was amazing how much stuff we fixed by wiggling...
  2. D

Random cutting out

No, see my thread in the FIAT section. Basically ended up at my favourite auto electrician (he really is awesome), talked about wiring in the OBD port and a few other plans, but he reckoned he could waste a lot of time and charge me a lot of money to possibly not even sort. So I followed his...
  3. D

Standalone ECU Megasquirt vacuum line for MAP sensor?

So to give a bit more history, the issues I was having was a random complete engine cutout, but would always restart straight afterwards. It has always done this but it used to be about once every couple of months, which I could live with, then got worse and worse (more regular) until it finally...
  4. D

Cheers Gloverman, I've ended up T'ing off the one that runs to what looks like a fuel pressure regulator, off the front of the plenum. I'll keep posting progress updates in here, in case anyone else plans the same (being pre-built, I've done none of the homework most people who run a MS have done).
  5. D

I would have thought the answer to this question would be all over the internet, but all I keep coming with is a vacuum line diagram for what looks like a 2JZ... After numerous running issues, I've finally decided to junk the stock ecu and loom and bought a pre-made MS and 1UZ loom. I've just...
  6. D

Random cutting out

Thanks George, very helpful :) The engine and loom/Ecu are from an early JDM Toyota Crown Majesta, which caused all sorts of issues when I went to replace the alternator as it uses a smaller alternator to the off the shelf LS/SC400 ones, which I didn't have room to fit. Perfect for tight...
  7. D

Random cutting out