Recent content by prackers

1. P

1uz into ford pop

Yes I still have it, I will never sell it! It's my first attempt at restoring a car and I have put waaay too much time into it (I had to learn how to weld/paint/wire etc. so it has been quite absorbing), plus it will never exactly be finished as there are always things to improve/play with. I...
  2. P

1uz into ford pop

Welcome! I am not too far from you (Darlington), I put a 1UZ into a TR7 a few years back: However it runs using mega-squirt ecu and manual R154 gearbox with Corsa power steering (hence Corsa key) so not a lot of help to you!
  3. P

1UZ cooling system questions / issues

I had a similar problem with mine. Before the install I changed the water pump and thermostat but when I ran it the thermostat didn't appear to be opening or the coolant wasn't circulating through the radiator, the fix on mine was to blip the throttle to around 4k which appeared to get...
  4. P

Advice for reduced capacity 1uzfe

It depends on what "revs" you are expecting/wanting/prepared to pay for/can fit in? I run a bog standard 1uz plus ITB's, semi-decent exhaust manifolds and MS3 ecu in a TR7 and it spins to 7500+ although there is little point much past 7000 as it starts to run out of steam.
  5. P

Have you got one?

Yes I have a couple.
  6. P

Have you got one?

I may have one, not too far from you either (Darlington), I will have a look later.
  7. P

1uz Fuel Economy

TR7 with early 1UZFE on R154 gearbox, 3.08 diff, MS3Pro ECU, ITB's and custom headers/exhaust. Early days yet and being used gently (till I get the handling sorted) but managing 32-34mpg(UK gallons)/8.8-8.3 litres per 100 kms, bearing it mind it weighs it at around 1000Kg, which is considerably...
  8. P

What to service on 3UZ before starting swap?