Turbo for 400hp 1UZFE?????

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

svsgt1

Hey, I have a crazy car that I purchased. I believe there are some links to it on your site. The Saker SVS GT. (www.sakercars.com www.sakermotorsport.com and www.sakermotorsports.com) I have the first street car in America and I had it made with a 400hp N/A 1UZFE V8 engine. I had custom head work, cams, intake, and exhaust to achieve the 400hp at the crank. There is a simple cam timiing change I coudl do to make it 430hp but this question regards a turbo setup. Oh and if you want to see my car and videos check out this site. www.adamstyles.com/car.htm (I'm a musician so I used my website to post pics for my brother when he was in Iraq.)

Anyway, I would like to run a turbo in this car. (I know I'm crazy as 400hp in a 2000 pound car is already insane.) I would like to run low boost so I can keep the stock compression ratio. Something like 6-8 psi. My questions are

1) What type of Turbo do I need to look for. More specifically, I know many turbos can make 6-8 psi but will I need something that flows more air as my engine is already making 400hp and I would like to achieve something around the 500-500hp mark with 6-8 psi. So what is the specs of the turbo that I woudl need to achieve this or what turbo would be able to handle this?

2) How close to the beginning of the exhuast shoudl the turbo be placed? I ask because there is a perfect spot for the turbo in my car but it is not very close to where the exhuast tubes combine. I have a fairly long header design so does this affect the turbo in anyway? Will the exhaust gasses not be hot enough to power the turbo effectively if I have it to far from the beginning of the header? Is there a general distance that should followed?