1UZFE exhaust experts

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.
Dam cant get the 2.5inch resonator style i want so ive changed it to the 3inch version resonator. Hopefully it will still sound good. Still. going with 2.5inch pipe and 2.5 mandrel bends

Attachments

• engine-over.JPG
    engine-over.JPG
    46.5 KB · Views: 36
i just upgraded from a single 2.5" mandrel to a 3" mandrel last week the gain is very noticeable plus its quieter

not too sure but volume inside the car is much lower, being that im pushing 7500rpm out of my 1uz its now much more responsive than the 2.5" was with more low down torque too

que?

I'm no expert but doesn't that mean that the old 2.5 system was waay restrictive, if you're getting better low-end torque as well? I think I'm missing something.

not too sure but volume inside the car is much lower, being that im pushing 7500rpm out of my 1uz its now much more responsive than the 2.5" was with more low down torque too

This is an example of WHY it is very hard to make any specific recommendations. The vast majority of other examples would loose low end with no noticable high end gain and be louder when going to the larger pipe.

So, what is the explanation?

It is probable that your specific combination effectively creates a tuned effect where the larger pipe is seen basically by the engine at LOW RPM as the end of the tailpipe.

Sound is just like any wind instrument such as a clarinet, tuba or slide trombone where the end sound is a result of the ENTIRE system. Sound waves can either cancel each other or add to each other depending on the specifics for a particular system.

Peak power is another thing. The butt-o-meter dyno is no indication of actual gains or loss. It is possible that you do not notice much of a low end loss when in fact there is one (not saying this is the case just a possibility). Now, with less low end the top end will "FEEL" stronger by contrast.