Seller Feedback Tweaked Performance' Tricks, Lies, and Illusions

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

fourstars

**Tweak’D Performance’s Tricks, Lies, and Illusions**

http://www.tweakdperformance.com/index2.html

Anyhow, I also want to set the record straight, I am a backyard mechanic and am mechanically incline. It is not my profession, it’s my hobby.
I had a 93 SC400 a long time ago, and found out it to be a Frankenstein frame & body and I had to part out the car. Years later I got into 4x4 Toyotas and began a new project. With my love and respect to both cars, I planned to combine both worlds. Swapping a SC400 1UZ V8 motor to my 86 Toyota 4runner (T4R) truck.
Picked up a complete perfectly running SC400 in Oakland, CA and striped the car for the motor. I manage to salvage everything except for the frame and body. Those were recycled.

The process to make this V8 to fit took 7 months. The last step was the wiring harness. My attempts on the harness lead me in circles. I was able to learn a great deal and understanding of how it worked.. I later found a company called Tweak’D Performance (TP) from many forums including this one that specializes in a PLUG N PLAY harness. I emailed the company about my needs and was told it was a simple install. After extensive research of this company and multiple emails and calls, I was told it would take about 2 weeks to build. That time was estimated due to their schedule. I would need to send a complete UNCUT SC400 engine wiring harness and a few plugs from my old engine wire harness to make it work. So I sent what was needed for the build to TP. The SC400 harness had the male and female (body) plugs, along with ½ moon TDLC, FP ECU wiring.