New to jap V8's

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

Sudsy

G'day all, i'm new to these new fandangled engines so will probably ask lots of questions:wtf:
First question. I was looking at the engine and trying to work out what i can remove as it's in a 37 Chev that i am building so only want the minimun stuff on there. I reckon i can remove the second butterfly,TPS and the electric thingy (technical word) on the other end of the butterfly. There is also another electric thingy on the front of the plenum that i dont know what it is for but has a hose coming out of it but don't know what it conected to originally but suspect maybe airbox:hmmm: . I have removed the power steering pump and modified the hyraulic fan hub to run as an idler as i will be using the air cond. All ideas and suggestions greatly appreciated:approve: :approve: :approve: .

Thanks Bob

Attachments

• DodgeLexus17Feb06 002.jpg
    DodgeLexus17Feb06 002.jpg
    78.7 KB · Views: 20
G'Day mate,

The butterfly on the end of the intake can be removed as that was used for traction control. (The electric thingee is the motor that controls it).

The electric thingee on the front of the plenum is the Idle speed control valve, it controls the idle speed. You need this. it should be connected to the air piping after the air flow meter. (not in the airbox).

G'Day mate,

The butterfly on the end of the intake can be removed as that was used for traction control. (The electric thingee is the motor that controls it).

The electric thingee on the front of the plenum is the Idle speed control valve, it controls the idle speed. You need this. it should be connected to the air piping after the air flow meter. (not in the airbox).