lexus v8 running gas

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

urtwhistle

hey just asking some more questions for my project (only on paper atm)

has any 1 ran a lexus v8 on lpg gas ? my bro in law mentioned that some engines need to have special lubrication on the valves which normly would be done by the petrol it self.
to my knoledge i will have to run duel gas converters. ( gas research)

my end result im hoping for is a 260z running a supercharged 1uz runing solely on gas, so far peopel say it would be interesting to see how it would go, and others say its just a waste of time. but me i just want to take my bro in laws little award for best hp for a lpg car lol.

i been thinking would u put the gas converter b4 the sc and pump gas through the eaton m90 or would put the scharger b4 the gas converter and pressureize the gas converter

im still learning, my father is very anti car modifiing so its pointless asking him questions .

cheers all

I've seen some lpg setups using stock-type injectors, not sure if the original ones would work, but might be an option.
The valves that I remember from years ago weren't very good for fine tuning.
A stainless exhaust is pretty much a erquirement with a supercharegd lpg car.

Running LPG would give a cooling benefit to the charge.

I would think you need to have the mixer before the charger as the mixer requires atmosheric pressure to run.

PM Edz as he is well down the track of looking into it.

arr cheers, i wonder if the car is running gas like u said zuffen, would have the same benefit to intercooling.
personly i dont like the idea of running gas through an intercooler, u have a crash and car goes woooommmmffff lol

wat do u mean about the valves, would they need to be a different type of metal, or better sealing ? wat years do you mean like b4 like 1990 im just trying to figure it all out.

thanks

The valves used in alloy engines will live wth gas.