Damn I'm flooded in.

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

mycarhasposessedme

We've been having torential rain and strong winds here for a few days now.
Electricity has been off for 2 days and were flooded in.
I live on the lake front here on the central coast in Aus, but unfortunately the lake is now coming into my house.
I'm probably a bit luckier than most around here, as being A builder I have quite a large Generator and other resources.
Spent a few hours last night raising my project up as high as I possible off the garage floor and taking everything I could upstairs.

Thanks Lex, the waters are starting to subside here today as we haven't had any more rain.
However tonight, a major river inland from here is expected to break its levy banks and flood the Town of Maitland.
I own a couple of propertys in Maitland which are rented out.
Most of the town has been evacuated by Police and emergency services. We're just preying for a bit of luck in Maitland for all of the areas residents and hope the levy holds up.
Cheers

M8, that flooding looks hauntingly familiar.....like Katrina in New Orleans, or the tsunami that hit last year?

Hope you have better luck with your levee holding than New Orleans did.

werd GL man & stay safe. that kind of **** breeds filth & disease.

well... atleast you dno't ahve the gators making a home in you house lol

The worst seems to be over.

9 dead, the town of Maitland didn't flood as the levies held.

We have a holiday home on Lake Macquarie which is the next big body of water north of Mycarpossessed me and againd being absolute waterfront there's a risk it will have flooded.

I have a large catamaran sitting in the front yard and i wouldn't be surprised if its floated away. Never thought of having to moor if wilst on land!

Oh well at least it's insured.

Yahoo, all apears to be good.
The Levees held and the water remaines in the river.