A341E autobox question

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

dannyboy77

Hi all have a bit of a problem with the A341E autobox. I have recently put the 1UZFE and autobox in the surf and have the lexus combination meter in and using the surf speed sensor 1 (& lexus magnetic 4 point speed sensor 2 to run the lexus ECU) to work the speedometer however I found out the pulses given out from lexus speed senor 1 to the lexus combination meter is 20 and the surf only give 4 per revolution so I am getting a 1/5 of the speed reading on the head up display, that’s not the question just a bit of background.
The problem is after the car has been travelling for 20mins of so, so up to operating temp the autobox decides to change up gear from O/D or 3rd to say 1st 2nd for a bit then decide to find a gear it could be OK after that or play up for a bit then settle, if I take the O/D off it does seem to be OK
Any ideas I have been running the car for a few months now and only has started to do this in the last few weeks.

if u take overdrive off what do u mean drives ok
will it still go down and up gears all wya to overd

when overdrive is on so this means o/d off light is not on
the ecu sends no power to solenoid a and b
so im guessing u might have a sticky solenoid when trans oil temp gets hot
when it does it tell me what gear it will automatically select and i can tell u what solenoid is faulty

could also be a speed sensor porblem but i doubt it

when i press the O/D button so the O/D light is on and 4th gear (O/D is not selected) it seems to be fine bit it is starting to do it in 3rd momenterally but it does go through 1-3 gears fine after that

when it does go faulty it wants to go to 1st then after a moment it starts to go through the gears to to 3rd

it does seem to do it when gets hot was going to fit a seperate oil cooler but if a solenoid is faulty i guess thats not going to solve it? will also disconnect speed sensor 1 to see if that solves it