Newbie + Project + Question

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

Chicken Wing

Hi guys, I know this is my first post, but I've been trawling this forum for ages; anyway, newbie and question never go well together in a post so i'll try to get to the point.

Im going to build myself a LPG injected UZ series engine (which will eventually to go into my is200), and to ensure a good start to the project i need to find an engine.
Well, that parts done, I have the engine, but i'm in Australia, and its in the states. I have a house address i can keep it at, but i'd like to see it on a boat asap.
So, if i distill that for you guys...
How do i get a 3UZ from the U.States to Australia?

Thanks for your help guys, im studying to be a mechanical engineer, and this engine is going a long way to become a final project which is due in a few years time.
I can't exactly say what might be happening i don't know yet, but university has some nice machines to play with, a decent sponsorship budget...and i got nothing but sweet time.

Thanks for your help guys, and kudo's for a great site!

P.S. Justen, lovin' the GT8, is that even a car anymore? :saroll:

3uzfe is about 10 times more then 1uzfe. Shipping will be around $500-600. Perhaps you should look locally for a good 1uzfe and perhaps change out the pistons from 10:1 compression to 11.5:1 and coat the pistons for LPG application. You will find the 1uzfe be alot easier to work with. Plenty of misc parts.

CW, I am not sure if you are familiar with Brad Bedell's IS300 Sportcross with VVTi 1UZ swap. If not there is excellent and extensive information for your project.

http://www.bedellracing.com/v8swap/v8lexusfaq.html

http://my.is/forums/f114/is300-v8-swap-now-blower-287373/

sportcross11.jpg

Hey guys, thanks for the reply's, yup J.B i know Brads IS about as well as i can over the internet. Very well executed, theres also Mos, from toymods...he lives really close as it were: