New to Lextreme

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

justgobig

Hi new to the site but not yotas, I am from SoCalTundras.com got a 2006 Tundra V8. Approaching 100k not jumping the gun just wanna get my bullets in order. I would like to throw some mild cams and massage the heads in the not to distant future and wondering what and where you get quality aftermarket products for our motors google is frustrating after an hour of research ha.
I am a machinist and mechanic by trade btw so I will be tackling the project myself with a few friends keeping the beer cold hana. My goal is to have a toyota reliable motor but push 325+ hp I am going to get her on a dyno to see where it stands with tb mod and airbox, then put my gibson headers on for an after hp gain then again later on with some cams and head massaging.

There's just not much out there yet from good, reliable vendors for the later motors.

Check with Kevin @ Kelford's in NZ for cams; they may have something available for the VVTi motors.

You already apparently have some headers sorted?

Hmm I use to play around with N/A motors.. I find with modern engines they are well sorted and to change cams etc is VERY expensive..
Have you thought of forced induction ?? BUT keep it moderate safe power level where you have broad power / torque curve..
Seems all engine manufacturer's are heading this way also .. Easier to pass EPA emissions...

Aha another victim.. Welcome to forums...