Kelford cams need to know

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

Rozu

Hello everyone,
My name is Jordan and I am new to Lextreme. I’ve owned my sc400 for a year now and I’d like to modify it and get a little bit more power out of it. I was wondering what I should know about the Kelford cams and the valve springs. Is there anything else I need while I’m taking apart the top end?

Hi Rozu,
I've used Crow cams and found them to be a waste of money. Struggle to get a good idle and decent power gains. I now use Kelford cams and springs with much much better results. The thing you will need to be aware of is that the cams will come as billets, so you will need to remove the gears from you old cams and fit to the new cams. From memory you will also need to notch the scissor gears (using a die grinder or similar) so the gears will go over the larger cam lobes. Do this on the opposite side of the key way. This will all make sense once you attempt to reassemble the inlet cams.

As for valve springs Kelford's are best to advise you that.

I used their cams on my supercharged engine and was very happy with them.

Hello everyone,
My name is Jordan and I am new to Lextreme. I’ve owned my sc400 for a year now and I’d like to modify it and get a little bit more power out of it. I was wondering what I should know about the Kelford cams and the valve springs. Is there anything else I need while I’m taking apart the top end?
Iv done kelford cams with no head work they were fine

Iv done kelford cams with no head work they were fine