Seller Feedback Header Question?

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

jibby

Curious does anyone know if wrapping the aftermarket headers causes them too become less noisy or does it only help with reducing heat transfer? What are the all the advantages of wrapping, I forgot?

hi,, i have had some experience wrapping headers,, and i recomend not wrapping them.. if the headers normally get hot,, the wrap will not allow it to cool naturally.. eventually your headers will end up junk--..

i would only wrap headers in an all out "race "vehicle..it does work-reduce underhood temps, and keeps the heat inside the tube, but in a street driven vehicle,, i would not wrap..
remember,, this is all just my opinion..
differing opinions are welcome..

OK I believe you, I remember an I wrapped some headers on my small block Chevy 283, about 10 years ago and could not remember the advantages. Thanks I will not wrap. Any other ideas on how to deaden the noise levels that are probably going to shake the neighborhood, I have straight thru mufflers and my car is loud as it is?

jibby said:
Curious does anyone know if wrapping the aftermarket headers causes them too become less noisy or does it only help with reducing heat transfer? What are the all the advantages of wrapping, I forgot?
I have read that wrapping the headers will make them rust quicker.

My header wrap worked out fine on my 283, but I did notice some rust build up after a year but I also remember the heat being reduced.