1uz (1st gen) intake adapter

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

Willis1989

(i hope im posting to the right spot)

hello all,

im new to the lexus community, i bought a (1st gen) 1uz with a bunch of extras. i plan on putting it into a 81 toyota pickup,

but in the mean time of gathering parts, i came across a 4.7 TRD SC, which i have a chance to get my hands on for a decent price.

so i know that the 1st gen and 2nd gen 1uz have diffrent intakes. i also know that that TRD SC will fit on a 2nd gen 1uz, but has anyone tried milling an adapter to combine the two? or maybe cutting and retro fitting the TRD SC to the 1st gen 1uzs?

is it worth the trouble?

i know that that there are a few companies that make SC kits for the 1st gen, but i thought it would be cool to stay with all TOY parts.

thanks,

Attachments

• photo 2.jpg
    photo 2.jpg
    200.8 KB · Views: 53
  • photo 3.jpg
    photo 3.jpg
    199 KB · Views: 45
  • photo 4.jpg
    photo 4.jpg
    197.2 KB · Views: 41
  • IMG_0178.jpg
    IMG_0178.jpg
    205 KB · Views: 35
  • yota 3.jpg
    yota 3.jpg
    128.4 KB · Views: 39
The 4.7 TRD tundra supercharger is only a eaton M90 in a custom housing if I remember correctly. The M90 is on the small side for supercharging on a 1uz and being a roots blower it heats up the incoming air quite a bit. You can probably only get like 5 to 7 psi out of it safely. If you keep a eye out for a good deal you can get a 1.8L to 2.3L whipple or kenne bell twin screw supercharger for $700 to $1200 on line and that will make more boost with less heat and more power to the wheels. I have used a 1.6L whipple for a few years and am now switching to a 1.8L kenne bell and have fabricated most everything my self. I would guess my setup cost me around $1200 to $1400, and now $1000 more for the larger kenne bell so $2500 to $3000 total over the years but some people have turboed there 1uz cheeper.