Search results

1. Z

1UZ-FE LPG (carb manifold/EDIS/ditch ECU)

I have been fighting wiring issues or other things for nearly 2 years with my 1uz swap. Have narrowed current issue down to possibly leaky caps or other ECU issues, AFM, TPS ? Maybe more idk fuel regulators? I give up Plus for what I do ( offroading) the simplicity of a Impco 425...
  2. Z

Cheap headers vs sc400

Are these http://m.ebay.com/itm/281195258690?nav=SEARCH&sbk=1 Any better than my stock sc400 headers
  3. Z

been loving my 1uz swap!

1uz,r150f,dual ultimates, fj80 axles, front uses a rear 9.5 diff first trip after the first trip ( the big truck and bigger buggy are my girlfriends rigs) 2 days after that video https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=653582864676556&set=vb.100000745463723&type=2&theater...
  4. Z

Hot ignitors

Finally getting my. Project done and noticed after running for a min ignitors are too hot to touch Do they need to be mounted to a heatsink?
  5. Z

wont run with mass air hooked up (arm)

finally getting my swap pretty much wrapped up .. it has never ran with the mass air but i thought maybe that was because I did not have any o2 sensors So today I bought o2 sensors plugged them in and mass air and it wont start unless I give it throttle and wont idle unhook mass air and...
  6. Z

Running in limp mode?

I've got mine running finally but I'm out of money $$ O2 sensors are 180 each + tax from local dealer. Right now I have no o2s and no mass air hooked up and it seems like it runs awesome! I have no cats or mufflers at this point. Besides damaging cats what else is damaged from...
  7. Z

No spark or fuel = bad ecu?

Stil nothing :( Here is what I've done. Tested resistance in both cam sensors , and crank senors, all 3 are in spec Tested volts at those all were right under 5 when key is on Tested ignitors and coils both good Jumped signal wire from ecu to ignitor and got spark coming out of coil Ran...
  8. Z

How to bypass igniters to test for spark