Recent content by CarlosR347

1. C

1UZFE Vs. 2UZFE Bucket

That's quite impressive for a 6cyl .. im anxiously waiting for my 4.7 to start tearing it apart im getting lextreme rods, any reviews?
  2. C

1UZFE Vs. 2UZFE Bucket

This is sick Haha :D little did Toyota engineers think the 1uz would end up doing so much mkre than powering an ls400 (celsior) ..
  3. C

cam, spring, retainer combo

Yes i plan on getting a Cnc cut intake similar to the bullet cars supercharger lower intake, 93 octane (daily driver) I will matches the ports as best as i can, and do some manual porting to unroughen the ports, cometic mls 10mm ARP studs, and valve springs, aiming for 700-750rwgp thru a borg...
  4. C

Say I go with mild porting and a custom short runner intake at those power levels I'm guessing ill see a nice gain.. what does lsa mean? Sorry I'm a cam noob
  5. C

This thread has been so informative/motivational! Lol so I was recently running a 1uz single Borg s366 on 11psi through a 5spd I just bought an early 2uz, I'm looking at cam options and you guys seem to sound like the right guys to ask.. these are my plans .074 mls..10mm ARP studs torque to...
  6. C

I second his question I too am looking into this option aswell Im running a single Borg Warner S366 im seeking 700rwhp i have a 92 engine stock heads, internals, and intake, i have 10mm arp studs and cometic mls, so far ive only gone to 11psi and its held up fine no signs of heads lifting..
  7. C

1UZFE Vs. 2UZFE Bucket

never thought about it that way your right, so valve springs, headstuds.. but as far as the shim under bucket conversion, and how far the stock pistons will hold?
  8. C

1UZFE Vs. 2UZFE Bucket

yes I'm familiar with the tray they use this method on small prop aircraft its called a cowl flap you read my mind lol.. my exhaust is .88 T4 single.. so how much HP can the stock pistons handle? I was planning on using lextreme rods with forged pistons ARP rod bolts and L19 head studs 7/16 and...
  9. C