1UZ-FE problems in a Cobra.

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

Schnitzel26

Hi all and thanks for letting me join. A mechanic friend of mine has asked me to look at a Cobra replica that has had this motor installed, complete with supercharger. I am an electronics tech. The owner of the car was driving it regularly until one day he stopped for lunch, the car had been fine for ages, but when he went to go home, it wouldn't rev, kept stalling and cutting out. The mechanic says that he has either replaced or had checked ALL sensors etc. The ed engine light and OBD port aren't connected/working. All leads, plugs, coils, distributor caps and ignition modules have been replaced. The ECU has had the caps replaced and supposedly been tested. I just don't know where else to look. Does anyone have any ideas? The owner hasn't put fuel in it and the fuel pump seems to be delivering heaps. It starts, idles, and when you rev it, it dies and usually stalls. Cheers and thanks in advance.

As an electronics tech you would know to diagnose a problem you need info.
What model engine? What was it out of? What sensors etc have been retained? Manual or auto? Factory ECU? Any tuning changes? If not standard ECU, what does it have?
I assume its not the standard ECU or the OBDII and check engine light would be connected.
You really need the diagnostic stuff to be connected and working to pinpoint any issues.