LS400 into 1960 F100 Where do I start?

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.

Holmsey

Hi my name is Dave Holmes (Holmsey)... I have just bought a 1993 LS400 and I have a stock as a rock 1960 Ford F100 (American). I intend to fit a Jag front suspension unit and keep the original rear axle fitting a slider on the prop. I want to utilise as much of the Lexus as possible ie: engine, trans, prop, radiator, exhaust, possibly the dash (gauges), fuel tank, fuel pump pedals brake servo, maybe steering column etc... if thats not to ambitious for an amateur without much experience.. ;o)

My Question (just the start) is where do I start? ;o).... Would I be best to strip the car so I can see all the wiring while in the Lexus and chop out what is not needed then fit to F100?

Can anyone point me in the right direction to read what I should chop out of the original wiring or tell me what I wont need to get the Engine trans to work in the Truck. I am a complete novice and don't understand electronics ecu's etc so it will be a steep learning curve for me, that hopefully I can surmount!

Any advice would be much appreciated but I must stress it needs to be in very basic layman's term's.

I know I am just going to open the Lexus bonnet and just stare not knowing what to do.. Please help ;o) I have been searching on here but cant decipher what I am reading Cheers!:eek:

Hi David, welcome on board.
All you need is:
Engine.
Transmission.
ECU (Up behind glovebox)
The fourth ECU plug (It's seperate from the other three plugs)
The air flow meter.
The two igniters that are under a black plastic cover near the air filter housing.

As your LS400 is a 1993, there's no immobiliser to worry about so you won't need the ignition key or transponder unit from the steering column.